Skip To Main Content

Toggle Close Container

Navs Wrapper

District Home Link - Mobile

Header Holder

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

Learning Services

Shared Purpose

In order to support the District's goals, the Learning Services Department will assure equity and academic excellence for all learners in an authentic Learner-Centered Competency Based System by:

  • Increasing learner achievement and growth as measured by all state assessments
  • Increasing Postsecondary Workforce Readiness (PWR)
  • Establishing and monitoring clear goals that support improved learner achievement and growth
  • Implementing aligned curriculum, engaging rigorous instruction and purposeful assessment practices that meet the needs of all learners
  • Growing and sustaining positive learner, family and community support including vibrant accountability committees

 

Our Focus

  • Increase student achievement and growth as measured by all state assessments
  • Increase Post-Secondary Workforce Readiness (PWR)
  • Establish and monitor clear goals that support improving student achievement and growth
  • Implement an authentic learner-center competency-based system of aligned curriculum, instruction and assessment that meets the needs of all learners
  • Grow and sustain positive learner, family and community support (including accountability committees)

Contacts

Brian Kosena

Brian Kosena, Ed.D.

Chief Learning Officer
bkosena@wps.org
 

Jennette Kuxhausen

Executive Assistant
jkuxhausen@wps.org

Student Achievement & Accountability

Measurement of achievement and accountability comes in many different forms.

SEE OUR ASSESSMENT CALENDAR & RESOURCES

UNIFIED IMPROVEMENT PLANS

Contacts & Services

Service/Specialty

Contact

Phone/Email

Learning Services

Brian Kosena, Ed.D
Chief Learning Officer

720.542.5075
bkosena@wps.org

CBS Site Visits and CBS Summit Inquiries Jennette Kuxhausen
Executive Assistant
720.542.5074
jkuxhausen@wps.org

Teaching and Learning

  • Competency Based System Support
  • Competency Based System Summit and Site Visists
  • Curriculum and Proficiency Scales
  • Westminster Instructional Model
  • Data and Assessment
  • Student Achievement
  • Instructional Technology
  • Recording and Reporting (Empower)
  • High Reliability Schools

Brian Kosena, Ed.D
Chief Learning Officer

Jennette Kuxhausen
Executive Assistant

Kevin Byers
CBS Support Coordinator

Bridget Cahill
CBS Support Coordinator

Amy Sulley
Data and Assessment Coordinator

Nancee Sprigg
Achievement Coordinator

 

720.542.5075
bkosena@wps.org

720.542.5074
jkuxhausen@wps.org

 

kbyers@wps.org

720.542.5211
bcahillhagerman@wps.org

720.542.5073
asulley@wps.org

720.542.5072
nsprigg@wps.org

Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education

  • English Language Development
  • PK-12 Programs/World Language and CLDE
  • Migrant Education
  • CLDE Coaching
  • Translation Services

Heidi Weekley
Executive Director of Integrated Services

Susana Zubia Lopez
Administrative Assistant

Jennifer McNally
CLDE Coordinator

Tricia Corneau
CLDE Coordinator

 

720.657.3861
hweekley@wps.org

303.657.3821
szlopez@wps.org

303.720.5355
jmcnally@wps.org

303.720.5356
tcorneau@wps.org

Early Childhood and Elementary Education

  • PK-12 Programs/Math, Literacy and Science
  • READ Act and School Readiness Act
  • Title and Grants
  • ADCO LCO - Early Childhood Intermed
  • District Coaches

Mat Aubuchon
Executive Director of Learning Services

Keri Rule
Administrative Assistant

 

303.657.3921
maubuchon@wps.org

303.542.5093
krule@wps.org

 

Professional Development

  • PK-12 Programs/Physical Education, Health and Social Studies
  • Course Proposals
  • Teacher Induction and Mentorship
  • Program Evaluation and Research
  • IAC
  • Textbook and Destiny Liaison

Mike Lynch
Executive Director of Learning Services

Anna Muniz
Administrative Assistant

720.542.5024
mlynch@wps.org

720.542.5024
amuniz@wps.org

Postsecondary & Workforce Readiness

  • National, State & Community Partnerships
  • PK-12 Programs/Career and Technical Education
  • Ranum Re-Imagined/Innovation Center
  • CTE and IB
  • PK-12 Pipeline Coordination
  • Graduation Readiness Reporting and Tableau Visualization
  • Future Center
  • PASS
  • DAAC and BOE Pipeline

Ryan McCoy
Executive Director of Postsecondary Workforce Readiness

Shiree Abeyta
Executive Assistant

720.542.5087
rmccoy@wps.org

720.542.5084
sabeyta@wps.org

Director of Schools

  • Brenda Martin
    • Harris Park Elementary
    • Fairview PK-8
    • John E. Flynn A Marzano Academy
    • Metropolitan Arts Academy
    • Orchard Park Academy
    • Sunset Ridge PK-8
    • Tennyson Knolls Prep
    • Westminster Academy for International Studies
    • Shaw Heights Middle School
  • Roger Vadeen
    • Mesa Elementary
    • Sherrelwood Elementary
    • Colorado Sports Leadership Academy
    • Colorado STEM Academy
    • Hodgkins Leadership Academy
    • Hidden Lake Secondary School
    • Westminster High School

 

Brenda Martin
Director of Schools

Roger Vadeen
Director of Schools

 

 

Anna Muniz
Administrative Assistant

 

720.542.5049
bmartin@wps.org

720.542.5048
rvadeen@wps.org

 

 

720.542.5024
amuniz@wps.org

Special Education

  • Program Supervision
  • Section 504
  • School Health Services
  • Integrated Services Model

Heidi Weekley
Executive Director of Integrated Services

Bernadette Moreno
Administrative Assistant

Susan Bingler
SPED Coordinator

Lesley Rodell
SPED Coordinator/Principal ISC

Janet Chrisbens
SPED Coordinator

 

720.657.3861
hweekley@wps.org

720.542.5041
bmoreno@wps.org

303.487.2862
sbingler@wps.org

720.542.4501
lrodell@wps.org

303.487.2863
jchrisbens@wps.org

Gifted Education

  • Diverse Learner Services
  • Anytime Anywhere Learning Lead

Heidi Weekley
Executive Director of Integrated Services

Jennifer Rizzo Hamilton
 Instructional Coordinator of Diverse Learners

720.657.3861
hweekley@wps.org

720.542.5308
jrizzo@wps.org

Mental Health and Personal Relational Competencies

  • Mental Health
  • Personal Relational Competencies

Heidi Weekley
Executive Director of Integrated Services

Lacey Mahleres
Mental Health Coordinator 

Jordan Terhaar
Mental Health Coordinator 

720.657.3861
hweekley@wps.org

303.487.2801
lmahleres@wps.org

303.487.2803
jterhaar@wps.org

Teacher in the middle of two students