Skip To Main Content

Toggle Close Container

Navs Wrapper

District Home Link - Mobile

Header Holder

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

Learning Services

Shared Purpose

In order to support the District's goals, the Learning Services Department will assure equity and academic excellence for all learners in an authentic Learner-Centered Competency Based System by:

  • Increasing learner achievement and growth as measured by all state assessments
  • Increasing Postsecondary Workforce Readiness (PWR)
  • Establishing and monitoring clear goals that support improved learner achievement and growth
  • Implementing aligned curriculum, engaging rigorous instruction and purposeful assessment practices that meet the needs of all learners
  • Growing and sustaining positive learner, family and community support including vibrant accountability committees

 

Our Focus

  • Increase student achievement and growth as measured by all state assessments
  • Increase Post-Secondary Workforce Readiness (PWR)
  • Establish and monitor clear goals that support improving student achievement and growth
  • Implement an authentic learner-center competency-based system of aligned curriculum, instruction and assessment that meets the needs of all learners
  • Grow and sustain positive learner, family and community support (including accountability committees)

Contacts

 

Jeni Gotto, Ed.D.

Jeni Gotto, Ed.D.

Deputy Superintendent
jgotto@wps.org
 

Jennette Kuxhausen

Executive Assistant
jkuxhausen@wps.org

Student Achievement & Accountability

Measurement of achievement and accountability comes in many different forms.

SEE OUR ASSESSMENT CALENDAR & RESOURCES

UNIFIED IMPROVEMENT PLANS

Contacts & Services

Service/Specialty

Contact

Phone/Email

Learning Services

Jeni Gotto, Ed.D
Deputy Superintendent

720.542.5070
jgotto@wps.org

CBS Site Visits and CBS Summit Inquiries Jennette Kuxhausen
Executive Assistant of Teaching and Learning
720.542.5074
jkuxhausen@wps.org

Teaching and Learning

  • Competency Based System Support
  • Competency Based System Summit and Site Visists
  • Curriculum and Proficiency Scales
  • Westminster Instructional Model
  • Data and Assessment
  • Student Achievement
  • Instructional Technology
  • Recording and Reporting (Empower)
  • High Reliability Schools

Brian Kosena, Ed.D
Executive Director of Teaching and Learning

Jennette Kuxhausen
Executive Assistant of Teaching and Learning

 

720.542.5075
bkosena@wps.org

720.542.5074
jkuxhausen@wps.org

Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education

  • English Language Development
  • PK-12 Programs/World Language and CLDE
  • Migrant Education
  • CLDE Coaching
  • Translation Services

Chad Anderson
CLDE Director

Susana Zubia Lopez
Administrative Assistant

 

303.657.3963
canderson@wps.org

303.657.3821
szlopez@wps.org

Early Childhood and Elementary Education

  • PK-12 Programs/Math, Literacy and Science
  • READ Act and School Readiness Act
  • Title and Grants
  • ADCO LCO - Early Childhood Intermed
  • District Coaches

Mat Aubuchon
Executive Director of Learning Services

Keri Rule
Administrative Assistant

303.657.3921
maubuchon@wps.org

303.657.3921
krule@wps.org

Professional Development

  • PK-12 Programs/Physical Education, Health and Social Studies
  • Course Proposals
  • Teacher Induction and Mentorship
  • Program Evaluation and Research
  • IAC
  • Textbook and Destiny Liaison

Mike Lynch
Executive Director of Learning Services

Anna Muniz
Administrative Assistant

720.542.5024
mlynch@wps.org

720.542.5024
amuniz@wps.org

Postsecondary & Workforce Readiness

  • National, State & Community Partnerships
  • PK-12 Programs/Career and Technical Education
  • Ranum Re-Imagined/Innovation Center
  • CTE and IB
  • PK-12 Pipeline Coordination
  • Graduation Readiness Reporting and Tableau Visualization
  • Future Center
  • PASS
  • DAAC and BOE Pipeline

Ryan McCoy
Executive Director of Postsecondary Workforce Readiness

Jennette Kuxhausen
Executive Assistant of Teaching and Learning

720.542.5087
rmccoy@wps.org

720.542.5074
jkuxhausen@wps.org

Mental Health & Personal Relational Competencies

  • Emergenetics and Adult PRC
  • PK-12 Program/Personal Relational
  •  Competencies-SEL
  • Unified Improvement Plan 
  • Mental Health and Counseling Services
  • ICAP, Student Plans and Goal Setting
  • Staff, Student and Parent Surveys
  • Suicide Assessment
  • Trauma Responsive Practices

Melisa Sandoval
Director of Learning Services

Anna Muniz
Administrative Assistant

720.487.2611
msandoval@wps.org

720.542.5024
amuniz@wps.org

Special Education

  • Program Supervision
  • Section 504
  • School Health Services
  • Blended Interventionist Model

Heidi Weekley
Director of Learning Services

Bernadette Moreno
Administrative Assistant

720.657.3861
hweekley@wps.org

720.542.5041
bmoreno@wps.org

PEDAL Services and Anytime Anywhere Lead

  • PEDAL Services
  • Anytime Anywhere Lead
Jennifer Rizzo Hamilton
PEDAL Coordinator
720.542.5308
jrizzo@wps.org
Teacher in the middle of two students